Board of Directors

Charles R. Morrison , Chairman of the Board

Charles R. Morrison is Chairman of our board of directors and has served as our President and Chief Executive Officer since June 2012, and a member of our board of directors, since September 2012. Prior to joining Wingstop, Charlie was Chief Executive Officer of Rave Restaurant Group, a publicly traded international pizza chain, from January 2007 to June 2012. Charlie has also held multiple senior leadership positions during his more than 20 years of restaurant experience, including serving as President of Steak & Ale and The Tavern Restaurants for Metromedia Restaurant Group, as well as various management positions at Kinko’s, Boston Market and Pizza Hut.

Lynn Crump-Caine , Lead Independent Director

Lynn Crump-Caine is Lead Independent Director of our board of directors and has been a member of our board of directors since January 2017. In her thirty-year career with McDonald’s Corporation, Ms. Crump-Caine held multiple executive roles, most recently serving as Executive Vice President of Worldwide Operations, where she lead the development of McDonalds real estate growth strategy, global supply chain, standards, and systems for over 31,000 restaurants, worldwide. Since leaving McDonald’s, Ms. Crump-Caine gained considerable public company board experience serving as an Independent Director for G&K Services (Nasdaq:GK) and Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, Inc. In 2005, Ms. Crump-Caine founded Outsidein Consulting, a premier executive coaching and consulting firm focused on leadership development and management strategy. Additionally, her private and non-profit board positions include Thrivent Financial and Advocate Health Care. Her past directorships have included Ronald McDonald House Charities, the Goodman Theater in Chicago, and Women Looking Ahead news magazine. She is a recipient of the McDonald’s President Award, the top honor given by senior management for employee performance, and has been recognized as Dollars and Sense Outstanding Business Woman, Illinois Business Women of Influence – Business Ledger, Women Looking Ahead – Woman of the Year, and Outstanding Georgia Citizen. Ms. Crump-Caine is also a member of Women Corporate Directors (WCD) and National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO).

Krishnan (Kandy) Anand has been a member of our board of directors since August 2018. Mr. Anand has been the Chief Growth Officer of Molson Coors since 2016, prior to which he served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Molson Coors International from December 2009 to October 2016. Before joining Molson Coors, Mr. Anand held a variety of positions at The Coca Cola Company, most recently as president of Coca Cola’s Philippine business from 2007 to 2009. He also served as vice president of Coca Cola’s Global Commercial Leadership from 2004 to 2007 and prior to that as vice president of global brands strategy. Mr. Anand served on the board of directors of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Inc. (NASDAQ: PLKI) from November 2010 to 2017. He also served in various senior marketing strategy roles with Unilever in India from 1980 to 1996.

David L. Goebel has been a member of our board of directors since November 2017. Mr. Goebel joins the Wingstop Board with more than 40 years of experience in the retail, food service, and hospitality industries. Mr. Goebel currently serves as Lead Director of Jack In the Box Inc., and as a board member of QuickChek, a privately held gas/convenience food company. He is a partner and faculty member for Merryck & Co. Ltd., a worldwide firm that provides peer to peer mentoring services for senior business executives. From 2001- 2007, he served in various executive positions at Applebee’s International, Inc., including as President and Chief Executive Officer in 2006-2007, during which time it operated nearly 2,000 restaurants in the United States and abroad. Previous to that, Mr. Goebel was President of Summit Management, Inc., a consulting group specializing in executive development and strategic planning.

Mike Hislop has been a member of our Board since October 2011. Mike served as Chief Executive Officer of Corner Bakery, a national bakery cafe chain, from February 2006 to October 2015 and Chief Executive Officer of Il Fornaio, an Italian fine dining chain, from 2001 to 2015. Mike has been the Chairman of both Corner Bakery and Il Fornaio since 2001. Mike was previously President and Chief Operating Office of Il Fornaio from 1995 to 2001. Prior to Il Fornaio, Mike was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer for Chevys Mexican Restaurants, where he built the company’s infrastructure in preparation for taking it public. He has also served in a number of operating positions at El Torito Mexican Restaurants and T.G.I. Friday’s. In 2010, Mike was recognized by the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association with the Silver Plate award, which pays tribute to the most outstanding and innovative talents in foodservice operations, and in 2013, he received Nation’s Restaurant News’ Golden Chain Award, an honor bestowed on those representing the very best that the restaurant industry has to offer.

Kate Lavelle has been a member of our board of directors since March 2019. Lavelle joins the board with over 20 years of experience in finance and accounting, including 12 years in the restaurant and food service industry, and served on the board of directors of Sonic Corp. from January 2012 until December 2018. Previously, Ms. Lavelle served as the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Dunkin’ Brands, Inc. (NASDAQ: DNKN) from December 2004 until July 2010. Prior to that, she was Global Senior Vice President for Finance and Chief Accounting Officer of LSG Sky Chefs, a wholly owned subsidiary of Lufthansa Airlines, from January 2003 until August 2004, and also served in various other management positions for LSG Sky Chefs from March 1998 until January 2003. She began her career at Arthur Andersen LLP where for more than 10 years she served as Senior Audit Manager in charge of administration of audits and other professional engagements. Ms. Lavelle has also served as a director of Swift & Company, an American food processing company, and Jones Lang LaSalle, a global financial and professional services firm.

Kilandigalu (Kay) M. Madati has been a member of our board of directors since March 2017. Kay is currently the Head of Content Partnerships for Twitter. Prior to Twitter, he served as Executive Vice President and Chief Digital Officer at BET Networks from 2014 to late 2017. Prior to BET, Mr. Madati worked at Facebook where he led entertainment, media and global marketing solutions. He previously served as Vice President for Audience Experience & Engagement for CNN Worldwide where he helped build the network’s digital presence and served as a change agent for how the organization functioned and interacted with its audience.

Wesley McDonald has been a member of our board of directors since May 2016. He recently retired from the Kohl’s Corporation (NYSE: KSS) where he served as Chief Financial Officer since 2003. There he oversaw financial planning and analysis, investor relations, financial reporting, accounting operations, tax, treasury, non-merchandise purchasing, credit and capital investment. In 2010, he was promoted to Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and the principal officer position of Chief Financial Officer in 2015. Prior to joining Kohl’s, Mr. McDonald served as Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Abercrombie & Fitch Co. Earlier in his career, he held several positions of increasing responsibility at Target Corporation.